The following is the homework schedule for Surat Al-Ma’arig # 71 سورة المعارج

Date of H.W.

Memorize and write in

the Quran notebook

Tuesday, Aug 27

Ayah 1, 2, 3

Wednesday, Aug 28

Ayah 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

Tuesday, Sep 3

Ayah  11, 12, 13, 14

Wednesday, Sep 4

Ayah 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20

Tuesday, Sep 10

Ayah  21, 22, 23, 24, 25

Wednesday, Sep 11

Ayah  26, 27, 28, 29, 30

Tuesday, Sep 17

Ayah 31, 32, 33, 34, 35

Wednesday, Sep 18

Ayah 36, 37, 38, 39

Tuesday, Sep 24

Ayah 40, 41, 42

Wednesday, Sep 25

Ayah 43, 44

Tuesday, Oct 1

Review The Surah

Wednesday, Oct 2

Test

Sixth Grade Quran class

Sixth grade students will have 2 Quran classes a week (Tuesday and Wednesday), 50 minutes each class. Students will learn during each class 2 to 7 Ayat depending on the length of the ayah. Recitation and Tajweed rules are my main concern during Quran recitation time. Some Quran activities and slight Tafseer will be included as well.

Students’ homework will be memorize and write the new Ayat that we work on during the Quran class.

Grading system will be divided between the memorizing, writing the homework and the test.

Year Plan: Insha’Allah, fourth graders will learn during this school year the following Surahs:

Surat Al-Ma’arig # 71 سورة المعارج      Surat Al-Haaqah # 70 سورة الحاقة

Surat Al-Qalam # 69 سورة القلم             Surat Al-Mulk # 68 سورة الملك

Review Juzu Tabarak. مراجعة جزء تبارك
 
Note: Quran folder, includes Holy Quran and notebook, should always be sent to school, never leave it at home.